PhD Job Market

 

  

Our students will be available for interviews at the 2014 AFA/AEA meetings in Philadelphia, PA in January 2014. The links to each student’s job market web site is listed below.  Please visit to review their CV, job market paper and for a complete list of their references, who will be happy to discuss their progress should you wish a more detailed assessment of their research and scholarly potential.

 

 

 

Wharton Finance PhD Program
 
Itay Goldstein
Coordinator, PhD Program
Office Telephone: 215-746-0499
Email: itayg@wharton.upenn.edu
Susan Collins
Assistant to the PhD Coordinator
Office Telephone: 215-898-1118
Fax: 215-573-9419
Email: collinss@wharton.upenn.edu

 

Wharton Students on the Finance Job Market

 

Name: William Mann
E-mail: wmann@wharton.upenn.edu
Cell Phone: 205-381-0746

Webpage: http://fnce.wharton.upenn.edu/profile/1033

Research Interests:
Financial Contracting, Intellectual Property, and Corporate Bankruptcy Law

 

Name: Thien Nguyen
E-mail: thien@wharton.upenn.edu
Cell Phone: 714-280-3527
Webpage: https://fnce.wharton.upenn.edu/profile/1035/
Research Interests:
Asset Pricing, Financial Markets, Macroeconomics, Public Finance, Financial Institutions

 

Name: Colin Ward
E-mail: wardcol@wharton.upenn.edu
Cell Phone: 267-242-4834

Webpage: https://fnce.wharton.upenn.edu/profile/1044/

Research Interests:
Asset Pricing, International Finance, and Macrofinance

 

Name: Jillian Popadak
E-mail: jpopadak@wharton.upenn.edu
Cell Phone: 202-265-6111

Webpage: https://bepp.wharton.upenn.edu/profile/749/

Research Interests:
Corporate Finance, Law and Economics, Entrepreneurship and Innovation, Applied Econometrics

  

 

 

Non-Wharton Students on the Finance Job Market

 

Name: Ilwoo Hwang
E-mail: ihwang@sas.upenn.edu
Cell Phone: 215-756-6668

Webpage: http://economics.sas.upenn.edu/graduate-program/candidates/ilwoo-hwang

Research Interests:
Applied Microeconomic Theory, Game Theory

 

Name: Olga Itenberg
E-mail: olgait@sas.upenn.edu
Cell Phone: 201-563-9843

Webpage: http://economics.sas.upenn.edu/graduate-program/candidates/olga-itenberg

Research Interests:
Macroeconomics, Economic Growth, Corporate Finance

 

Name: Dongho Song
E-mail: donghos@sas.upenn.edu
Cell Phone: 267-290-7885

Webpage: http://economics.sas.upenn.edu/graduate-program/candidates/dongho-song

Research Interests:
Empirical Asset Pricing, Time-Series, Bayesian Econometrics, Macroeconomics