PhD Job Market

Our students will be available for interviews at the 2019 ASSA meetings in Atlanta, Georgia.

 

Wharton Finance PhD Program
Itay Goldstein
Professor of Finance
Coordinator, PhD Program
Office Telephone: 215-746-0499
Email: itayg@wharton.upenn.edu
Britton Helmuth
Financial Coordinator
Office Telephone: 215-898-1697
Email: helmuth@wharton.upenn.edu

Finance Department Students on the Job Market

Name: Roberto Gomez Cram
Email: rogo@wharton.upenn.edu
Cell Phone: 267-701-2569
Webpage: https://fnce.wharton.upenn.edu/profile/rogo
Research Interests: Asset Pricing, Investments, Applied Time Series Econometrics
Name: Marco Grotteria
Email: grottm@wharton.upenn.edu
Cell Phone: 215-459-7497
Webpage: https://fnce.wharton.upenn.edu/profile/grottm/#research
 Research Interests: Asset Pricing, Macroeconomics, Finance and Politics
Name: Daniel Kim
Email: kimdanie@wharton.upenn.edu
Cell Phone: 617-283-9099
Webpage: https://fnce.wharton.upenn.edu/profile/kimdanie/
 Research Interests: Empirical Corporate Finance; Corporate Bankruptcy; Asset Pricing; Applied Econometrics
Name: Alexandr Kopytov
Email: akopytov@wharton.upenn.edu
Cell Phone: 480-738-9701
Webpage: https://fnce.wharton.upenn.edu/profile/akopytov/#research
 Research Interests: Macro-finance, Financial Intermediation, Financial Fragility, Macroeconomics
Name: Jianan Liu
Email: jiananl@wharton.upenn.edu
Cell Phone: 614-620-3256
Webpage:  https://fnce.wharton.upenn.edu/profile/jiananl/#research
 Research Interests: Empirical Asset Pricing, Investments, Institutional Investors
Name: Lin Shen
Email: shenlin@wharton.upenn.edu
Cell Phone: 215-696-0279
Webpage:  https://fnce.wharton.upenn.edu/profile/shenlin/
 Research Interests: Corporate Finance, Financial Institutions and Financial Markets
Name: Haotian Xiang
Email: xhaotian@wharton.upenn.edu
Cell Phone: 267-216-7797
Webpage: https://fnce.wharton.upenn.edu/profile/xhaotian
 Research Interests: Corporate Finance, Financial Intermediation, Macroeconomics 

Economics Department Students on the Finance Job Market

Name: Xiang Fang
Email: xiangf@sas.upenn.edu
Cell Phone: 267-234-3835
Webpage: https://economics.sas.upenn.edu/people/xiang-fang
Research Interests: International Finance, Asset Pricing, Macro-Finance, Financial Intermediation 
Name: Paul Sangrey
Email: paul@sangrey.io
Cell Phone: 267-928-8685
Webpage: http://sangrey.io 
Research Interests: Econometrics and Finance
Name: Junyuan Zou
Email: zouj@sas.upenn.edu
Cell Phone: 215-823-9188
Webpage: https://economics.sas.upenn.edu/people/junyuan-zou
Research Interests:  Corporate Finance, Financial markets, Information Economics, Search Theory